Skip to main content

Week 9

Milestones

  • Completed the major milestone of building HRP controllers for Discovery and Linking and calling the endpoints via ABDM Gateway.
  • Completed the implementation of the HIP Facade. This layer plays a pivotal role in making calls to the Wrapper and ABDM to retrieve and invoke patient data and information - Another major milestone of my project.
  • Completed the implementation and testing of the APIs and check via the localhost channel on Postman. I have deployed my built APIs after successful testing of the same.
  • Completed testing the deployed APIs and getting a callback on the ABHA SBX Application on my device to discover patient records and further link them.
  • Completed the unit testing of the controllers and they are working perfectly fine and providing whole coverage for the project.
  • Completed the documentation of my code to be used by developers further in the process.

Screenshots / Videos

Working Deployed Discovery APIs (202 Accepted)

Screenshot 2023-09-06 at 2 57 39 AM

Working Deployed Linking APIs (202 Accepted)

Screenshot 2023-09-06 at 3 01 35 AM

Contributions

All Pull Requests linked (in the new GitHub repo created by my mentor):

Learnings

I can summarize my learnings obtained from C4GT 2023 in the following:

  • The Code for GovTech program was a great opportunity for me to contribute to an open-source project and learn from experienced developers. I learned a lot about building and deploying web applications, as well as the importance of testing and CI/CD. I also had the opportunity to network with other developers and learn about the latest trends in sustainable space. Overall, I am very grateful for the opportunity to participate in the Code for GovTech program. It was a valuable experience that has helped me grow as a developer.
  • I put myself out of my comfort zone working on an entire backend-related project based on Springboot and Java. It taught me how to build and implement controllers in a web application. I also learned how to call APIs and make requests to other systems.
  • I learned about the importance of testing. I learned how to write unit tests to ensure that my code is working as expected. Also learned extensively about the basics of deployment. I learned how to deploy my code to a production environment so that it can be used by others.
  • I also learned about the importance of continuous integration and continuous delivery (CI/CD). I learned how to set up a CI/CD pipeline so that my code can be automatically tested and deployed every time I make a change.

I am confident that the skills and knowledge that I gained from the Code for GovTech 2023 program will help me in my future career as a developer.